Skip to content


Qsource ESRD Networks aims to improve quality of care in our states for each and every person living with chronic kidney disease and receiving renal replacement therapy. Qsource facilitates two end-stage renal disease (ESRD) networks, Network 10 in Illinois and Network 12 in Missouri, Kansas, Iowa and Nebraska.

As a Network of Quality Improvement and Innovation Contractor (NQIIC), we support data-driven healthcare quality improvement efforts across various settings and programs in our region. We help CMS empower doctors and patients make informed healthcare decisions, support innovative ways to build up health quality, affordability, and accessibility, while improving customer experiences.

Under the direction of CMS, the national ESRD Network Program consists of 18 regional ESRD Networks, covering every state, territory and the District of Columbia. Together, Network 10 and Network 12 support the work of healthcare clinicians, kidney dialysis facilities, and transplant centers as they accelerate improvements in quality care for the nearly 59,000 Medicare beneficiaries with ESRD in these five states.

Our contract with ESRD Network 10 and Network 12 enables us to:

Magnifying Glass

Monitor the quality and improvement of care ESRD patients receive


Collect data to administer national Medicare ESRD programs

two people

Provide technical assistance to providers caring for persons with ESRD


Develop programs and activities that inform patients and lead to better treatment results


Conduct Learning & Action Networks (LANs) that promote improvements in patient health management


Identify ways to help prevent renal disease through chronic care delivery


Assist ESRD patients with grievances