Skip to content

QIN QIO

Designated as a Quality Innovation Network-Quality Improvement Organization (QIN-QIO) for the state of Indiana, Qsource is contracted by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) to improve quality and achieve better outcomes in health and healthcare, at lower cost for nursing homes and other community-based providers of health care.

The QIN-QIO Program is one of the largest federal programs dedicated to improving health quality at the local level.

QIN-QIOs bring Medicare beneficiaries, providers, and communities together in data-driven initiatives that increase patient safety, make communities healthier, better coordinate post-hospital care, and improve clinical quality. In addition to improving clinical outcomes, Qsource works with communities to address population health concerns, often referred to as social determinants of health. These include concerns such as insufficient food resources, lack of transportation to follow up appointments, homelessness, among others.

QIN-QIO Foundational Principles

Though the structure of this contract has changed over the years, our commitment has remained the same: To implement rapid, large-scale improvements to how patients are served, while helping to achieve better care and lower costs.

The work of QIN-QIOs is grounded in foundational principles that align with our goals at Qsource:

  • Eliminate disparities
  • Strengthen infrastructure and data systems
  • Enable innovation
  • Foster learning organizations

ResourceHub.Exchange

Insights & Knowledge

Gain access to learning sessions and explore helpful links as you seek to improve your services and meet standards. Featuring downloadable studies, management plans, and more, the Qsource Resource Hub is your all-access source for valuable expertise. 

View

Providers.Exchange

NH Quality Measure and Trending Reports

Quality Measure Report Cards and Quality Measure Trending Reports are updated monthly for you to view and/or download in your Providers.Exchange account.

You can log in to your account by going to Providers.Exchange and entering your username and password.

If you are a first-time user or have forgotten your password, you may retrieve your password from the Forgot Password link on the login page.

The Providers.Exchange help desk at techassist@qsource.org can help you if you need assistance with accessing your account.

View

Leadership

Mitzi Daffron, RN, MS headshot

Mitzi Daffron, RN, MS

Task Order Director

mdaffron@qsource.org

812-239-5757

Read Bio
Tammy Geltmaker RN, BSN, MHA headshot

Tammy Geltmaker RN, BSN, MHA

Program Director

tgeltmaker@qsource.org

502-680-2746

Read Bio

Nursing Home QI Advisors

Candace Lord headshot

Candace Lord

Quality Improvement Advisor

clord@qsource.org

901-273-2633

Read Bio
Teresa Hostettler headshot

Teresa Hostettler

Quality Improvement Advisor

thostettler@qsource.org

317-559-6543

Read Bio
Angeleta Hendrickson headshot

Angeleta Hendrickson

Quality Improvement Advisor

ahendrickson@qsource.org

317-628-1145

Read Bio

Community QI Advisors

Don Gettinger headshot

Don Gettinger

Quality Improvement Advisor

dgettinger@qsource.org

317-559-6542

Read Bio
Cathy Wray headshot

Cathy Wray

Quality Improvement Advisor

cwray@qsource.org

317-801-5271

Read Bio
Cathie Moore headshot

Cathie Moore

Quality Improvement Advisor

cmoore@qsource.org

317-559-4423

Read Bio
Tara Hatfield headshot

Tara Hatfield

Education and Outreach Coordinator

thatfield@qsource.org

812-525-0023

Read Bio
QIO Qsource logo